©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Friends.

Winnie and Walter April/May Release, Day 1

Hey everyone! Welcome to the start of the April / May release week for Winnie & Walter!

tIt5RuamOpHlSBwFzZfuRcn0NpDrijkmC8d0jKKME2M

Day 1 is the Premiere of The Big, the Bold and Comfort stamp set / cutaways + The Big, the Bold and Friends stamp set / cutaways – as usual, there are some really lovely sentiments in these sets! Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Comfort.

This card uses sentiments from The Big, the Bold and Comfort (and maybe a sneak peek of a stamp set being showcased tomorrow ;-)) I began by creating a muted, inky panel as by smooshing a few Distress Inks onto a craft matt, lightly spritzing with water and dropping a piece of white cardstock into the inky puddles.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Comfort.

The panel was heat set and I repeated the process a few more times until I’d achieved the desired look. I then stamped the sentiment with black dye in and foam mounted the panel to a white card base.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Comfort.

The little flowers were created by stamping the images onto scraps of inky cardstock with black dye ink, fussy cut out and then adhered to the card front. Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Friends.

This card combines sentiments from The Big, the Bold and Friends with banner images from an older set, The Big, the Bold and Extras. I began by die-cutting a panel of white cardstock with the large frame from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways and then stamping the solid banner image three times with bright Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Friends.

I stamped the outline banner image, the large sentiment and some tiny stars with black dye ink on top of the coloured banners and foam mounted the panel to a white card base. I then stamped the smaller sentiments onto white cardstock and roughly cut out with a pair of scissors before foam mounting them to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. The Big, The Bold and Friends.

For a bit of sparkle, I added some sequins 😉

Be sure check out projects from Julie and Shay on the Winnie & Walter blog, along with the rest of the Winnie & Walter talent. The new release will be available at 22.00 CST on Friday, 1st of May!

Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Winnie and Walter April/May Release, Day 1

  1. Teresa says:

    These cards are really lovely. (As crazy as it sounds, sympathy cards are my favorite to make. I have been told they look better than store bought cards!) Unfortunately, its not always easy for me to find good sentiments and verses so I am excited to see these!

  2. Jamie Vanskiver says:

    Love these cards! So pretty! I love how you did the banners on the second card. I have this set and I’m definitely going to try it! I have yet to try the ‘smooshing’ technique but I love it on the first card and the colors you chose! So pretty:)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.