Hello everyone!

Just stopping by to share some happy news with you…

I’ve been asked by My Favorite Things to join the Design Team for 2015 – am so excited and can’t wait to get stuck in 😉

Print

You can find more details here, where additional Design Team members have also been announced! Here’s my first card as an official MFT DT member:

©Candles in the Garden. My Favorite Things | Design Team Announcement.

I’ve had the Die-namics Floral Fusion Cover-Up in my stash for ages, and thought it would be perfect for this post! I began by laying down an adhesive sheet onto a piece of white cardstock, and then die-cutting the floral background out of it.

©Candles in the Garden. My Favorite Things | Design Team Announcement.

I removed the backing sheet and adhered it straight down onto a white card base. I then rifled through my inky cardstock scraps to die-cut some of the florals again.

©Candles in the Garden. My Favorite Things | Design Team Announcement.

I carefully cut around the floral pieces to make them appear to be as whole as possible and then adhered them to the card front (the glue was only dabbed into the centres, allowing the petals to pop up!).

©Candles in the Garden. My Favorite Things | Design Team Announcement.

I also adhered some coloured pieces into the flower centres before finishing with a die-cut sentiment and scattering some gemstones. The sentiment was die-cut three times from black cardstock and adhered together to create a thicker embellishment.

©Candles in the Garden. My Favorite Things | Design Team Announcement.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you’ll pop by the My Favorite Things blog to read more about the new Design Team!

