©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Falling Stars.

Neat & Tangled November Release, Day 4

Hello there!

Today is the fourth day of the November release from Neat & Tangled, and its a beauty!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 4 is for the Falling Stars stamp set and here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Falling Stars.

I really enjoyed this one especially as it was so quick and easy to create! I used different coloured Dylusions inks to stamp the Falling Stars image loosely across the top half of a panel of white cardstock and then spritzed with water to make the colours blend and run.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Falling Stars.

I heat set the panel and trimmed to the same size as my card base and adhered straight down to the front. I also flicked on some gold ink splats for interest.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Falling Stars.

I stamped a sentiment from the Gift Card Box Christmas Sentiments set onto a die-cut circle piece with Versamark Ink, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. I foam mounted that to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Falling Stars.

I added some gold sequins to finish off!

I hope you’re enjoying the November Release so far! Be sure to visit the Neat & Tangled blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Friday, 9 November at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for looking 😉

13 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled November Release, Day 4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.