©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Stay Cool

Neat & Tangled November Release, Day 3

Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled November release, and we are showcasing another fabulous stamp set!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 3 is for the Stay Cool stamp set – here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Stay Cool

I knew I wanted a textured background for the cute little character from the set to sit against and found one from my stash of inky background panels – I had used the Parquet stencil to swipe through some embossing paste onto a panel of white cardstock and added a bit of colour for interest before trimming it down to slightly smaller than my card base and adhering it straight down.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Stay Cool

I then stamped the little character onto another piece of white cardstock with Versafine Onyx Black ink and coloured her in with ZIG Clean Color Real Brush pens. I used the co-ordinating die to die-cut her out along with the little fish from the set.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Stay Cool

I freehand drew a snow hill onto another piece of white cardstock and cut it out. I used Tumbled Glass Distress Ink to add a bit of colour along the top of the hill and then stamped a couple of sentiments from the set. I coloured in the ‘COOL’ again with my ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens before foam mounting to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled November 2018 Release. Stay Cool

I then foam mounted the little girl and fish to the card front to finish off!

Pop by the Neat & Tangled blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available in the shop from Friday, 9 November at 8am EST!

Thanks for looking 🙂

19 thoughts on “Neat & Tangled November Release, Day 3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.