Hey everyone!

Thanks for joining me at the start of December release week for My Favorite Things!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day5

For Countdown Day 5, we’re showcasing Birdie Brown’s Adorable Elephants Stamp Set and Die-Namics, and the Stitched Mini Scallop Circle, Rectangle, Square and Oval STAX Die-namics! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 5. Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX Die-namics.

You must know by now how much I love to stretch the use of my dies, and this card is no exception. I also like playing with inlaid die-cutting and that’s how I created this card – I began by die-cutting a series of frames using the Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX Die-namics.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 5. Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX Die-namics.

I basically left them all intact so that one die was sitting within another, from largest to smallest, secured them with some washitape and die-cut them from some white cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 5. Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX Die-namics.

I then colour each frame with some ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens and then inlaid them back together again on to a sticky surface. Then, I die-cut the piece once more, but this time with the Stitched Mini Scallop Circle STAX Die-namics to give me two semi-circles.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 5. Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX Die-namics.

I foam mounted each half to a card base and stamped a sentiment from Adorable Elephants in the centre, along with some flowers and a butterfly.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT December Release Countdown Day 5. Stitched Mini Scallop Square STAX Die-namics.

I coloured the butterfly with the same markers and added some detail with a white gel pen to finish!

Pop by the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of gorgeous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

