Hello everyone!

Welcome to the start of May release week for Neat & TangledIf you’re looking for my MFT Countdown Day 2 post, please scroll down or click here!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 1 is for the gorgeous stamp set ‘Send Pretty Mail‘ and the clever Hoop die. The stamp set has some cute, handwritten sentiments and supporting floral images – perfect for a card or a tag! We’re also showcasing another sequin mix from the Lucy Abrahms as well as some new mixes from Neat & Tangled 😉

Print  DIESinsert

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 1. Send Pretty Mail shaker card.

I began by stamping a sentiment with black dye ink in the middle of a white card base, and then setting aside. I made the shaker element by die-cutting the Hoop four times from some chipboard. I adhered three of them together with Glossy Accents and then stuck a piece of acetate on top, ensuring it was slightly smaller than the hoop.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 1. Send Pretty Mail shaker card.

I then adhered the last die-cut hoop on top of the acetate piece to give me the beginnings of a shaker. I poured some of the embellishments from Lucy’s sequin mix onto the card front and then adhered the die-cut hoop on top, sealing the sequins inside.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 1. Send Pretty Mail shaker card.

On a piece of white cardstock, I sponged some Mustard Seed and Picked Raspberry Distress Inks to give me a panel of colour for the next step. I stamped the large and small florals onto the panel and then fussy cut them out, brushing the edges with a black marker to hide the white core of the card.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 1. Send Pretty Mail shaker card.

I did the same thing with the leaves and then adhered all the pieces to the bottom of the hoop. I finished up with some Xmas Red Stickles in the centre of the flowers.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled MAY15 Release - Day 1. Send Pretty Mail shaker card.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available from Friday, 8 May at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

