©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Pixelated Heart dies.

Neat &Tangled January Release, Day 3: Pixelated Heart

Hello, hello!

It’s the third day of the Neat & Tangled January release, and we are showcasing some fabulous products!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

Day 3 is for Pixelated Heart Dies – a unique design, that allows you to create your own, origami style pop-up heart!

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Pixelated Heart dies.

The dies come in two parts – one to create the pop-up element, and one to create a large pixelated heart – that’s what I used for my card design. I created a background using the Tiny Triangles die first, by inlaying some of those triangles into a coloured panel.

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Pixelated Heart dies.

I then used the die to cut the large heart from this inlaid panel and set aside. I created the watercolour background panel simply by transferring some Distress Ink using a piece of acetate onto a piece of white cardstock – I find this to be such a wonderful technique for creating quick backgrounds!

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Pixelated Heart dies.

I trimmed the watercolour piece down to the same size as my card base and adhered straight down to the front. I then foam mounted the large heart on top and moved on to the sentiment.

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Pixelated Heart dies.

I stamped a sentiment from Perfect Blend with Versamark onto a piece of black cardstock, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. I trimmed the sentiment down and foam mounted just below the heart.

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Pixelated Heart dies.

To finish up, I added some gold sequins. Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we are showcasing this week will be available in the shop from Friday, 22 January at 8am EST!

Thanks for looking 🙂

24 thoughts on “Neat &Tangled January Release, Day 3: Pixelated Heart

  1. Samantha M says:

    oh my gosh!! this card is amazing!! LOOOOOOOOVE the colors! love the sentiment (ha ha ha!!) and totally LOOOOOOOOVE those triangles on the heart! wow!! so unique and captivating!!

  2. amandachristensens says:

    Very cool card. I love the bold, graphic look of it and your die cut triangles within the pixelated heart is really neat!

  3. TracyM #6773 says:

    ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS card Mayuri!!!
    ADORE your pixelated heart and inky background, together with your inlaid triangles it is AMAZING – LOVE IT ALL!!!

  4. Miriam Prantner says:

    This is just SO cool! I love that you die cut from the tiny triangles with the gold inlay, gorgeous!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.