Hey everyone!

Today is the fourth day of the January release from Neat & Tangled, and it ends with two fabulous, multi-layer stamp sets!

NT Release Graphic.jpg

I’m showcasing Painted Hello, but I mixed in images from other stamp sets to create the colourful background – here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Painted Hello stamp set.

I love using the back side of a clear stamp to quickly fill in coloured areas – I began by placing a circular mask in the middle of a panel of white cardstock and then stamping various shapes with different dye based inks.

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Painted Hello stamp set.

While the mask was still in place, I flipped the stamps over and stamped in the same places but with a black dye ink. For a bit of sparkle, I also stamped the images with some Deilcata Golden Glitz ink.

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Painted Hello stamp set.

I then removed the mask and stamped the three different elements of the Painted Hello set – this came together so quickly, and that multi-layer stamp adds such a gorgeous sense of depth!

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Painted Hello stamp set.

To finish up, I added some sequins from the Mermaid Tail Mix.

©Candles in the Garden. January 2016 Neat and Tangled Release. Painted Hello stamp set.

Pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – all the sets that we have showcased this week will be available in the shop tomorrow at 8am EST!

Thanks for looking 😉

