©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. Addie's Garden.

Winnie and Walter April/May Release, Day 3

Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the Winnie & Walter April / May release, and you’re in for another treat!

tIt5RuamOpHlSBwFzZfuRcn0NpDrijkmC8d0jKKME2M

Day 3 is for the premiere of In Bloom: Addie’s Garden, In Bloom: Maggie’s Roses Cutaways and The Big, the Bold and Extras Cutaways. The images from Addie’s Garden are so beautiful and can either be coloured with anything from watercolour paints and Distress Inks to Copics and colour pencils…here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. Addie's Garden.

I stamped the flower and leaves onto a panel of cardstock with Versamark ink, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. I really wanted to be a little looser with my watercolouring attempts, but feel I’ve got a long way to go!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. Addie's Garden.

I used Gansai Tambi watercolour paints to colour the image and starting with the lightest shade of yellow and ending with a dark red. I began by brushing some water down onto the petals before adding dipping my brush into some yellow paint, and then lightly dabbed the paint onto the wet areas of the flower. The water literally does the work for you!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. Addie's Garden.

After I’d painted all the yellow areas, I went in with some orange and red paints, using the same technique. I concentrated the darkest colour in the centre of the flower and added more water where necessary, to keep the colours flowing. The leaves were painted in the same way. I added a light wash of blue around the flower and leaves to help the images stand out.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. Addie's Garden.

I made up a mixture of Tarnished Brash Distress Stain, Delicata Golden Glitz ink and water onto an acrylic block and then flicked the mixture lightly onto the painted panel for some interest. This was then trimmed down with the smaller frame die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter. Addie's Garden.

To finish, I stamped the centre of the flower and a sentiment from The Big, the Bold and Comfort with brown dye ink, adhered the panel to some vellum of the same size and foam mounted to a white card base.

Don’t forget to check out the projects from Julie and Shay on the Winnie & Walter blog, along with the rest of the Winnie & Walter talent. The new release will be available at 22.00 CST on Friday, 1st of May!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

6 thoughts on “Winnie and Walter April/May Release, Day 3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.