©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 5. Blueprints 25

MFT May Release – Countdown Day 5

Hey everyone!

Thanks for joining me at the start of May release week for My Favorite Things!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day5

For Countdown Day 5, we’re showcasing Blueprints 25 Die-Namics, some cute stamp sets from Lisa Johnson (Terrific Ties and For the Boys), and the Myriad Dot background. I had a lot of fun combining some of these elements to come up with this card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 5. Blueprints 25

I began by using one of the curved banner pennant dies from Blueprints 25 Die-Namics to die-cut several banner pieces and then set them aside. I then used the large frame die from the set to cut a panel out of white cardstock – I also die-cut a circle shaped aperture from this panel and turned the piece upside down for the next step.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 5. Blueprints 25

I marked out some guidelines on the back side so that I could easily line up the banner pieces, overlapping each one to form a sort of camera shutter. I trimmed off any excess before foam mounting the panel to a white card base. Here’s a closeup:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 5. Blueprints 25

I stamped a sentiment from the Terrific Ties set in the centre of the aperture with black dye ink and stamped one of the bow ties on a piece of white cardstock. I used the matching die to cut the bow tie out and foam mounted that to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 5. Blueprints 25

I seem to be on a real clean and simple kick at the moment, as demonstrated on this card – I could have taken it one step further to turn the middle bit into a shaker element, but just loved that cute sentiment!

©Candles in the Garden. MFT May Release Countdown Day 5. Blueprints 25

Pop by the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of gorgeous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

16 thoughts on “MFT May Release – Countdown Day 5

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    This is so cool! LOVE how you framed that circle and the black and white striped bow tie is perfect!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.