Hello there, and thanks for joining me at the start of the next Runway Inspired Challenge!

Here’s this week’s gorgeous inspiration dress – totally loving the midnight blue and white combination…#justsayin 😉

adeam
ric#62

And here’s my interpretation:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC62 - Vellum and stamped feathers with a die-cut butterfly from Memory Box.

I was going through some of the bits and pieces on my craft desk and came across a spare vellum feather that I had cut out on my Silhouette for this challenge (nothing goes to waste!).

©Candles in the Garden. RIC62 - Vellum and stamped feathers with a die-cut butterfly from Memory Box.

Of course, I didn’t have a matching rubber stamp so instead I used one from Waltzingmouse Stamps’ Fine Feathers set (this worked perfectly!). First, I heat embossed the feather image in white on the vellum and then I stamped it onto my white card base in Eggplant Adirondack ink.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC62 - Vellum and stamped feathers with a die-cut butterfly from Memory Box.

I slightly scored the vellum feather in the centre and creased to add some dimension, before adhering it to the card base with Glossy Accents. I smushed the Eggplant ink pad onto a piece of white cardstock and then die-cut the Vivienne Butterfly from Memory Box. This was adhered onto the vellum feather, again with Glossy Accents.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC62 - Vellum and stamped feathers with a die-cut butterfly from Memory Box.

I embellished with a few sequins and gemstones to finish off! Our sponsor this week is Ellen Hutson and there’s a fabulous prize up for grabs – I hope you have a chance to play along!

Check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members!

Jennifer | Taheerah | Kristen | Aga | Tasnim | Gayatri | Lindsay | Karolyn

Thanks for stopping by 😉

