Hello and welcome to the latest Cas-ual Fridays Challenge! The theme is Three Thirds and you have to use three of something (colours, elements, accessories, etc) on just one third of the card front. Sounds like fun, right?! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC131 - Three Thirds. Funky Element Die.

I started by covering a piece of white cardstock in a trio of Distress Inks (see what I did there? – three inks!!!), in a sort of ombre, graduated effect going from Peacock Feathers to Mustard Seed and then to Worn Lipstick. I then repeatedly stamped the Decorative Border from the Countdown set on top of the distress inked panel, again using the same three inks. The same border was also stamped on my card base.

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC131 - Three Thirds. Funky Element Die.

I used the Funky Element die to cut the shapes out from the panel and also out of some plain white cardstock. I layered all the pieces together to create three thicker die-cuts and adhered them to the card base with Glossy Accents. Here’s a close-up – I added a gemstone on each Funky Element:

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC131 - Three Thirds. Funky Element Die.

The sentiment was stamped in Versafine Onyx Black ink and comes from the same set. I like the contrast of the black against the bright Distress Inks!

©Candles in the Garden. CAS-ual Fridays CFC131 - Three Thirds. Funky Element Die.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you’ll play along for the chance to win some awesome prizes!

1460943_677201792303974_45558264_n

