Hello!

This post is for a card that I’m submitting into two challenges – Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes, and Curtain Call Inspiration – Watermelon Wonder.

wednesdayblog-logo   august 1 watermelon wonder template

Here’s my card:

@SimonSaysStamp and Curtain Call challenges. Die-cut feathers and partial heat embossing. ©Candles in the Garden

The inspiration photo for Curtain Call is so cute, with all the watermelony goodness, and those feathers and soft colours! So, I die-cut some vellum feathers on my Silhouette in three different sizes and dabbed some Versamark on the tips. Donna Mikasa has an awesome tutorial on her blog for this, well worth checking out…

@SimonSaysStamp and Curtain Call challenges. Die-cut feathers and partial heat embossing. ©Candles in the Garden

I sprinkled some glittery orange embossing powder onto the feathers and heat embossed. While the vellum was warm, I slightly creased each feather in half, to create a bit of dimension when I mounted them onto my card base.

@SimonSaysStamp and Curtain Call challenges. Die-cut feathers and partial heat embossing. ©Candles in the Garden

I added a bow made up from some black cardstock and the Memory Box Tiny Bow die, and the sentiment comes from WPlus9’s Written on Ribbon stamp set.

Thanks for looking!

