Hello everyone!

This is a very *special* post for me as I was asked by the amazing Virginia Lu to guest design at her challenge blog, Virginia’s View! Its not everyday that a cardmaking veteran as talented as her calls on you, so there was no way I was going to pass up the offer 😉

Virginia's View Challenge 16. 100% Stamped.

I’m sharing a card that I made as part of the 100% Stamped challenge that Virginia is hosting – you can even see some sneaks of my cards in the graphic she created above! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Virginia's View Challenge - 100% Stamped.

I love creating one layer (or almost one layer ;-)) cards and this one is so easy to do, and yes, it is 100% stamped! I began by stamping with the back sides of the floral images from Altenew’s Hennah Elements, with a range of rainbow Distress Inks directly onto the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Virginia's View Challenge - 100% Stamped.

I then flipped the stamps the right way round, and stamped over the previous impressions with black dye ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Virginia's View Challenge - 100% Stamped.

This technique is so much fun and can be done with any high quality photopolymer stamp sets – the results will be different depending on which ones you use!

©Candles in the Garden. Virginia's View Challenge - 100% Stamped.

The sentiment comes from WPlus9’s Written on ribbon and was stamped with Versamark Ink onto black cardstock before being heat embossed in white. I trimmed it down along with a piece of gold foiled cardstock and foam mounted to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Virginia's View Challenge - 100% Stamped.

To finish, I added a couple of sequins – I can see myself using this to create a whole range of (last minute!) cards 😉

I hope you’ll pop over to Virginia’s View Challenge and play along for the chance to win some fabulous prizes!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

