Hello, hello!

Today, I’m sharing a card that I’m putting forward for the Runway Inspired Challenge #40 – Stella McCartney. Again, the DT rocked this one, and having Kristina Werner as the guest designer was just awesome.

ric#40

Stella McCartney Resort 2014 (from style)

The little embellishments on the skirt are so cute, but I chose to stick with the colour palette from this photo – White, Red, Black and a sort of Yellow/Gold. Here’s my card:

Runway Inspired Challenge. Small quatrefoil pieces adhered and layered on cardstock. ©Candles in the Garden

I gathered some of my cardstock scraps in the colours I wanted to work with, and used the Memory Box Tessatina border die to die-cut all the little shapes out (I love this pattern so much!). I adhered them back on to a 2 inch and a 2.5 inch piece of cardstock, in a diagonal line using the main die-cut as a guide.

Runway Inspired Challenge. Small quatrefoil pieces adhered and layered on cardstock. ©Candles in the Garden

I knew I wanted to get a layered effect and foam mounted the square panels to each other, and then to the card base. This also allowed me to add a couple of the small quatrefoil pieces underneath the bottom layer.

Runway Inspired Challenge. Small quatrefoil pieces adhered and layered on cardstock. ©Candles in the Garden

The sentiment is from the Avery Elle Lots of Love stamp set and nestles closely to the bottom of the panel. Finally, to echo some of the bling on the inspiration photo, I dotted some gemstones around the card.

Thanks for looking!

