©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter - A Week to Die For. Big Bang Confetti Cutaway.

Winnie & Walter – A Week to Die For – Day 3

Hello again!

Its Day 3 of Winnie & Walter’s A Week to Die For, which means more fun showcasing the dies that came out from the January Release!

A_Week_To_Die_For

Today’s focus is on the Big Bang Confetti Cutaway and The Party Confetti Cutaway – here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter - A Week to Die For. Big Bang Confetti Cutaway.

I began by trimming out a piece of white cardstock using the largest frame die from the Essentials: Katherine set to give me a bit of texture around the edges. Then I ran this panel through my die-cutting machine twice with the Big Bang Confetti cutaways, whilst the dies were still intact.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter - A Week to Die For. Big Bang Confetti Cutaway.

I stamped a sentiment from The Party in the bottom right hand corner with black ink, and then set the panel aside to work on the brightly coloured background. I trimmed down a piece of watercolour paper using the same frame die and spritzed liberally with water to prepare the surface. I took one of my largest acrylic blocks and painted on some colour using different shades of Dylusions Ink Sprays – the pigments on these are really intense!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter - A Week to Die For. Big Bang Confetti Cutaway.

I took the inked up acrylic block to the watercolour panel and laid it face down onto the wet surface – I began smooshing it around to let the colours bleed all over the entire panel. Surprisingly, the inks moved really freely and blended beautifully, whilst retaining all that intensity! Once I was happy, I heat set the panel – I can see myself using this technique again, purely because I could whip up a background so quickly 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter - A Week to Die For. Big Bang Confetti Cutaway.

I foam mounted the die-cut piece onto to inked panel and then adhered that down to a white card base. To finish, I added a few sequins from the 1st Birthday Bash Sequins Mix.

Be sure to visit the Winnie & Walter blog for more inspiration for using your cutaways from Julie, Shay, the guests and the rest of The Talent.

Thanks for stopping by 😉

6 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter – A Week to Die For – Day 3

  1. highflo7 says:

    This card is eye catching and dynamic, I love the bright colors and the repeating shapes of dies cuts, the stars and sequins. I imagine that this would be a joyful surprise for anyone. Beautifully done!

  2. Rob Keogh says:

    I absolutely love this beautiful card. It’s really stunning……methinks I need these dies now that I’ve seen the lovely way you’ve used them.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.