©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

Belated March Neat and Tangled Release Projects

Hey everyone, just stopping by to share my cards for the Neat and Tangled March Release!

First up is a card using the new Scandinavian Prints set – I experimented with stamping the images using Dylusions Ink Sprays, and absolutely loved the result:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

I began by spritzing a piece of watercolour paper with water and then carefully adding a couple of drops of Funky Fuchsia ink spray to my craft mat. I then tapped the largest solid stamp from the set into the ink and stamped onto the damp paper.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

The ink plumed in some areas, whilst staying solid in others. I also did the same thing with one of the smaller circular images but this time with Pure Sunshine ink. I heat set the panel, and then stamped over the inky plumes with black ink and some of the outline images for a dramatic result! The sentiment was heat set in white on a strip of black cardstock and adhered to the front to finish off.

For my second card, I used the Hexastar Cover Plate to create a clean and simple, layered paper effect.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

I die-cut the pattern out of three different coloured pieces of cardstock, and then trimmed each one apart at various points of the design. I then layered them on top of each other to create what looked like a mountain scene.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

I applied Glossy Accents in small areas to adhere the pieces together, as well as to a white card base. I stamped a sentiment from Scandinavian Prints below the die-cut piece and added some sequins from the Gold Mix sequin collection.

For my last card, I used the Hexastar Cover Plate again, but this time as a stencil. I die-cut it out of some slightly thicker cardstock, and swiped through some Chartreuse Iridescent Creative Medium (Imagine Crafts) onto a dark navy panel and set aside to dry.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

I stamped the image of the boy and teddy from Better Together with Archival Jet Black ink onto a piece of white cardstock and then coloured them in with Zig Clean Colour Real Brush Pens. I fussy-cut them out and set aside to work on the sentiment.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled March 2016 Release.

I trimmed the stenciled panel down to slightly smalled than the card base and foam mounted to the front. The sentiment was stamped onto a piece of white cardstock, trimmed and also foam mounted. To finish, I adhered the focal image next to the sentiment!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

2 thoughts on “Belated March Neat and Tangled Release Projects

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    These are all so wonderful mayuri! LOVE the vibrant colors on that first card, gorgeous, and that second just blew me away. So cool and unexpected!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.