Hello there!

Welcome to another day of exciting previews from the Winnie & Walter February Release!

For Day 4, we’re showcasing LS Exclusives: So Tweet with Evelin T Designs, Flawless Diamond Cutaways, Flawless Heart Cutaways, Winnie’s Sparkly Shaker Selection and Walter’s Sparkly Shaker Selection. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 4

I love layering die-cuts and I love creating Distress Ink backgrounds, so I combined both ideas for this card! The background was created by smooshing inks onto a craft mat, spritzing with water and laying down a panel of cardstock into the inky puddles. I lifted the panel out, heat set and repeated the process until I achieved the desired result.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 4

I trimmed the panel down to the same size as my card base and adhered it straight down. I then used the Flawless Diamond Cutaways to die-cut a few of the diamond shapes out of white cardstock and layered them onto the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 4

I adhered the die-cuts down with spots of glue only in the centre area so that I could bend the sides up a little for some dimension. I then used the Flawless Heart Cutaways for the little gold heart in the middle and foam mounted to the front.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 4

I stamped a sentiment from the Kindness with Evelin T Designs set onto strips of black cardstock, heat setting in white. I trimmed them down and foam mounted on top of the gold heart.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 4

To finish, I sprinkled a few sequins 😉

Don’t forget to check out the Winnie & Walter blog for more giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by!

