Hello, hello! It’s the third day of the Winnie & Walter February release, and you’re in for another treat!

For Day 3, we’re premiering Kindness with Evelin T Designs, True Multifaceted Circle Cutaways and True Multifaceted Heart Cutaways. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 3

I wanted to make something that would be easy to replicate quickly, so I began by creating a watercolour background, simply by adding paint to watercolour puddles on paper. I picked colours from my Gansai Tambi set randomly, and just let the brush do the work for me.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 3

Once the watercolour panel was dry, I die-cut it down to the same size as my card base, and stamped a sentiment at the bottom with black dye ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 3

I adhered the panel to the card base and used the True Multifaceted Heart Cutaways to die-cut a heart out of some navy cardstock. I applied small dots of glue to the back of the piece and adhered it to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 3

To finish, I added a few sequins 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter February 2016 Release / Day 3

Be sure to check out the Winnie & Walter blog for giveaways and links to lots of wonderful projects from the rest of the Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

