Hey everyone…

Today see’s the start of some exciting new release stamp sets from Neat & Tangled! Day 1 begins with Hope Anchors, which is a beautiful handwritten sentiment…

februaryreleaselogo

Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 1. Hope Anchors.

This card features a watercoloured panel created from Distress Inks and then spritzed with a Perfect Pearls Mist. I stamped the sentiment in Versafine Onyx Black, mounted the panel at a slight angle and added some translucent sequins. I hand drew a frame around the sentiment.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 1. Hope Anchors.

Here’s the second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 1. Hope Anchors.

For this one, I started by stamping the large diamonds from Neat & Tangled’s Sparkle and Shine set around the border of my card base in Distress Inks and Delicata Golden Glitz (the gold doesn’t show up too well, unfortunately).

©Candles in the Garden. Neat & Tangled FEB14 Release - Day 1. Hope Anchors.

On a separate panel, I stamped the sentiment and cut around the right hand side of it for some interest. Again, I spritzed with a Perfect Pearls mist, foam mounted to the card base and added some pearl embellishments.

I hope you’ll pop by the Neat & Tangled Blog to see what the rest of the DT has created – there’s also a giveaway! All the sets that we are showcasing this week will be released on Thursday, 20 February at 8am EST in the shop!

Thanks for stopping by…

