Hello again!

Time to showcase some more goodies from the My Favorite Things July Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

For Countdown Day 4, we’re showcasing Birdie Brown’s Birthday Bears stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Star Celebration stencil and background; the Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Windows Die-Namics by Lisa Johnson Designs and finally, the Pierced Circle, Oval, Rectangle and Square Frames Die-Namics – here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 4. Birthday Bears and Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Die-Namics.

I really enjoyed playing with the Birthday Bears stamp set – the images are so versatile and so much fun to colour! I began by stamping one of the larger bears directly onto the card front and then onto some masking paper. I fussy cut the one on masking paper, peeled off the backing sheet and then stuck it on top of the one on the card.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 4. Birthday Bears and Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Die-Namics.

I sponged some Distress Inks onto the card, going over the masked area to create a clean blend. When I was happy, I removed the mask to reveal the bear and coloured him in with more Distress Inks.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 4. Birthday Bears and Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Die-Namics.

I added a touch of Wink of Stella to the gifts he was holding and then set aside. I die-cut the Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Window out of a panel of white cardstock and foam mounted it to the card base, revealing the painted bear through the aperture.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 4. Birthday Bears and Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Die-Namics.

I stamped another one of the bears onto a scrap piece of cardstock and coloured him in before fussy-cutting and foam mounting to the card. I then added a sentiment from the same set next to the smaller bear, and then stamped the flag image repeatedly onto scraps of inky panels.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT July Release Countdown Day 4. Birthday Bears and Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Die-Namics.

I fussy-cut a few of the flags out and adhered them in the corner to finish up the card!

Be sure to check out the My Favorite Things blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

