Hello, hello!

Today, I sharing with you my take on this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge, and it’s another beautiful dress. The sponsor is Ellen Hutson – be sure to play along for the chance to win a fantastic prize!

ric#54
Diane_von_Furstenberg_004_1366.450x675

Here’s my card, based on the colours of the dress:

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 54. Heart Board Die and Kelly Purkey Feather Die.

I went for the long format card again, as it seemed to work so much better with the feather element. Something didn’t feel right when I tried to make it work on a standard A2 sized card, but I like all the white space.

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 54. Heart Board Die and Kelly Purkey Feather Die.

I began by creating some coloured panels using Distress Inks and then die-cut the hearts using CAS-ual Fridays’ Heart Board Die (twice). I adhered the hearts onto some black paper in a multicoloured arrangement and die-cut the feather using Kelly Purkey’s Feather dies.

©Candles in the Garden.  RIC 54. Heart Board Die and Kelly Purkey Feather Die.

You could call this a sort of double die-cutting technique – it works really well when you have the right combinations of dies! The sentiment comes from Technique Tuesday’s Loving Words set, but I only partially stamped it in Versafine Onyx Black.

Thanks for stopping by – check out the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members!

Virginia | Jennifer | Taheerah | Joni | Kristen | Pamela | Aga | Tasnim

