©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive!

Hello, and happy Wednesday!

Today, the rest of the Winnie & Walter Talent and I are sharing projects we’ve made using the new, Simon Says Stamp ‘STAMPtember’ exclusive set called Big Bloom!

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I began by stamping the large flower from the set with Versamark onto a panel of white cardstock and heat setting with white embossing powder. I masked portions of the flower off in between impressions so that it looked like some flowers were behind others.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I then transferred colour to the embossed background by adding droplets from reinkers onto a piece of acetate, spritzing with water and laying the acetate onto the panel. The effect can be hit and miss, but with a little practice, you can achieve some really nice effects!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I heat set the panel and defined the flowers a little more with some ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens. I simply added colour in the centre of the blooms and used a waterbrush to pull the colour out towards the edges.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I then stamped the stamen image with black dye ink into the centres before using the largest frame die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways to trim the panel down. I also fussy-cut the panel in half, following the lines created by the stamped flowers.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I foam mounted the cut panels onto a card base that I had added a wash of blue watercolour to. The sentiment was stamped with black due ink onto a piece of white cardstock and die-cut with a circle die before being added to the card front. I also added a twine bow and some sequins to finish off.

Be sure to stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have created!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

33 thoughts on “Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive!

  1. TracyM #6773 says:

    merci merci merci

    LOVE your card Mayuri!!!

    The flowers are DELIGHTFUL and your colouring GORGEOUS … looks like your acetate was a “HIT” every time!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your INKY INSPIRATION – I look forward to trying this technique NOW 🙂

  2. Dee Earnshaw says:

    Gorgeous card – love how you colored the flowers, it gives a very unusual and beautiful effect:)

  3. KariLynn L says:

    Wow! Your card is just incredible. I absolutely love all the colours that you created on the flowers, so gorgeous!

  4. Dafne Guasch says:

    Stunning card! Love the way you coloring the flower and the background you created. Thanks for the inspiration.

  5. Emily L. says:

    Beautiful card! I haven’t tried the acetate technique yet…kind of scares me. But I love the different depths of color on your flowers! So so gorgeous!!!

  6. Rebecca H. says:

    I think a video on how to do the acetate with reinkers will be my next stop, hopefully I can find one. This has an amazing look and I want to try it. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Laurie says:

    Just love this card, so very pretty. Not too sure I’m understanding the different steps in getting that very interesting color onto the flowers. Is there a tutorial? Guess I’m needing a bit more info on this technique. Thanks so much for sharing.

  8. kReN says:

    Were you using a small piece of acetate to transfer the Reiner colors to the paper? This is an interesting way to get the color on. Kren dot kurts at gmail dot com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.