Hello, and happy Wednesday!

Today, the rest of the Winnie & Walter Talent and I are sharing projects we’ve made using the new, Simon Says Stamp ‘STAMPtember’ exclusive set called Big Bloom!

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I began by stamping the large flower from the set with Versamark onto a panel of white cardstock and heat setting with white embossing powder. I masked portions of the flower off in between impressions so that it looked like some flowers were behind others.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I then transferred colour to the embossed background by adding droplets from reinkers onto a piece of acetate, spritzing with water and laying the acetate onto the panel. The effect can be hit and miss, but with a little practice, you can achieve some really nice effects!

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I heat set the panel and defined the flowers a little more with some ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens. I simply added colour in the centre of the blooms and used a waterbrush to pull the colour out towards the edges.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I then stamped the stamen image with black dye ink into the centres before using the largest frame die from Essentials: Katharine Cutaways to trim the panel down. I also fussy-cut the panel in half, following the lines created by the stamped flowers.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter STAMPtember exclusive stamp set with Simon Says Stamp. Big Bloom.

I foam mounted the cut panels onto a card base that I had added a wash of blue watercolour to. The sentiment was stamped with black due ink onto a piece of white cardstock and die-cut with a circle die before being added to the card front. I also added a twine bow and some sequins to finish off.

Be sure to stop by the Winnie & Walter blog to see what the rest of the team have created!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

