Hello there and welcome to this week’s Runway Inspired Challenge! We have another awesome inspiration photo and the chance to win a prize from Ellen Hutson.

Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. RIC92 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using My Favorite Things Stamps and Simon Says Stamp Hello die.

I took the colourways from the model’s dress and tried to echo them on this fabulous Etched Flower background stamp from My Favorite Things.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC92 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using My Favorite Things Stamps and Simon Says Stamp Hello die.

I began by stamping the background onto a panel of white cardstock with Versafine Onyx Black ink, sprinkling with clear embossing powder and heat setting.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC92 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using My Favorite Things Stamps and Simon Says Stamp Hello die.

I used different shades of ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens to paint areas of the stamped image and adding a lot of water for a subtle wash – I also painted some areas in gold using No 90 from my Gansai Tambi watercolour palette.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC92 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using My Favorite Things Stamps and Simon Says Stamp Hello die.

I trimmed the panel down to slightly smaller than my card base and adhered to the front, only adding the adhesive to the centre so that the edges would curl up slightly.

©Candles in the Garden. RIC92 - Sponsored by Ellen Hutson, using My Favorite Things Stamps and Simon Says Stamp Hello die.

To finish, I adhered a red die-cut piece created using the large Hello die from Simon Says Stamp.

Be sure to stop by the Runway Inspired Challenge blog for more inspiration from the rest of the DT members and play along for the chance to win!

Thanks for stopping by 😉

