Little Tangles Colour Challenge 21. Pink, Grey and Yellow. Offset stamping with @neatandtangled Sunburst stamp. Studio Calico Wood Veneer. ©Candles in the Garden

Little Tangles Challenge #21 – Colour Combo

Hi everyone…quick post to share this card with you:

Little Tangles Colour Challenge 21. Pink, Grey and Yellow. Offset stamping with @neatandtangled Sunburst stamp. Studio Calico Wood Veneer. ©Candles in the Garden

I’m entering it into the Colour Combo Challenge over at Little Tangles – I just love the Sunburst stamp from Neat and Tangled, and tried an offset stamping technique with it.

LT21_Badge

Little Tangles Colour Challenge 21. Pink, Grey and Yellow. Offset stamping with @neatandtangled Sunburst stamp. Studio Calico Wood Veneer. ©Candles in the Garden

I used three shades of Distress Ink – Pumice Stone for my grey, Mustard Seed for my yellow and Picked Raspberry for my Pink. I stamped the grey first, cleaned my stamp and then offset stamped the yellow. After cleaning the stamp off once more, I offset stamped the pink.

Little Tangles Colour Challenge 21. Pink, Grey and Yellow. Offset stamping with @neatandtangled Sunburst stamp. Studio Calico Wood Veneer. ©Candles in the Garden

I die-cut a frame from some grey card stock using two square Sizzix dies and foam mounted it to my stamped panel at an angle. I had these wood veneer birds on my desk which I coloured in using pink and yellow sharpies – I also went over them with some Wink of Stella, but the wood just seemed to absorb it.

Little Tangles Colour Challenge 21. Pink, Grey and Yellow. Offset stamping with @neatandtangled Sunburst stamp. Studio Calico Wood Veneer. ©Candles in the Garden

The sentiment comes from Ali Edwards Loving Words stamp set – I had to cut it apart to make it go over two lines.

Thanks for looking!

10 thoughts on “Little Tangles Challenge #21 – Colour Combo

  1. Victoria H says:

    fab card- i used the same pink and yellow di’s and love the orange they make when they blend. Love your offset stamping with the sun burst stamp.

  2. Chriss Blagrave says:

    Darling card, LOvE your offset stamping with perfect placement and the use of those colours. The frame and birdie are such a cute addition and a perfect match for the sentiment!

  3. junehouck says:

    This is super cool! I love how you offset your stamping for the background and I *heart* your wood veneer embellishments! Thank you for playing in our color challenge at Little Tangles.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.