Hello!

You know how all the exclusive stamps and dies from Simon Says Stamp are *awesome*? Well, the current challenge over on their blog asks that you create something using a product that’s available on their store. How easy could that be?! Turns out not so easy if you’ve got lots of stash and you’ve got to narrow it down 😉

stamptemberrblog-banner

Eventually, I managed to narrow it down to the Simon Says Stamp Holiday Shapes die and the Lawn Fawn Lucky Stars stamp set. Here’s my card:

Simon Says Stamp Celebrate  STAMPtember® challenge. Holiday Shapes die and a Lawn Fawn sentiment. ©Candles in the Garden

I die-cut the stars and hearts out of a square piece of pattern paper multiple times, alternating between the hearts being at the top or the stars being at the top. Then I trimmed down a piece of the distress ink panel that I created here slightly smaller, and foam mounted the die-cut panel on top. Hopefully, you can see it clearer here:

Simon Says Stamp Celebrate  STAMPtember® challenge. Holiday Shapes die and a Lawn Fawn sentiment. ©Candles in the Garden

I used the scraps from both panels to die-cut more hearts and stars, which could then adhered back into the negative spaces. I did this with glue dots, but only in the middle so I could make the shapes appear as though they were flapping.

Simon Says Stamp Celebrate  STAMPtember® challenge. Holiday Shapes die and a Lawn Fawn sentiment. ©Candles in the Garden

I also filled some of the negative spaces with Glossy Accents for some variety…then I foam mounted the whole thing to a square card base. I stamped the sentiment in Versafine Onyx Black ink and left it at that. I did wonder if I should embellish further, but I love that die so much, I wanted it to be the hero on my card!

Thanks for coming over to view my card!

