Hello everyone!

When I saw the requirements for Challenge #22 over at Little Tangles, I knew it was one that I definitely wanted to take part in – not sure if you’ve noticed, but I quite like making up my own backgrounds and patterns from all the stamps that I own 😉

10073650153_2d328d77dd

I used the Neat and Tangled Sunburst stamp again (I know, I used it on the last challenge too, but what I can tell you? There’s so many things you can do with this image!). Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Little Tangles Challenge 22, Create your own pattern paper. Sunburst stamp repeat stamped using Distress Inks. Sentiment from My Favorite Things.

I repeat stamped the Sunburst image first in Peeled Paint Distress Ink across a 12×12 inch piece of white cardstock one way, rotated the stamp and went again with Festive Berries over the previous impressions…here’s a step by step guide:

©Candles in the Garden. Little Tangles Challenge 22, Create your own pattern paper. Sunburst stamp repeat stamped using Distress Inks. Sentiment from My Favorite Things.

I’m thinking this could work with a lot of stamps, and you could have so much fun coming up with lots of different patterns – I know I did! Once I’d stamped the whole of my cardstock with the pattern, I cut off a small panel for my card. I wanted a pop ‘o’ black on all that red and green, so I took all three stars from the Sparkle & Shine set and stamped them randomly.

©Candles in the Garden. Little Tangles Challenge 22, Create your own pattern paper. Sunburst stamp repeat stamped using Distress Inks. Sentiment from My Favorite Things.

I thought there was something missing, so I went in with a few black paint splatters for added effect – kinda cool, even though you do get a bit messy doing it! I adhered the panel straight down onto the card base leaving a white trim on either side.

©Candles in the Garden. Little Tangles Challenge 22, Create your own pattern paper. Sunburst stamp repeat stamped using Distress Inks. Sentiment from My Favorite Things.

The sentiment comes from the My Favorite Things Seasonal Sentiments set – I stamped it on another piece of white cardstock, and die-cut a Spellbinders Labels 20. I trimmed the label into three parts and foam mounted to my card base. Finally, I embellished with some sequins and gemstone…

Thanks for looking 😉

