Hey everyone…weekend’s gone so quick, but I found time to play with some Hero Arts products and made a card to enter into the Hero Arts – Stamp Your Story Inspiration Challenge!

sys2-contest

Here’s my card:

Hero Arts - Stamp Your Story Inspiration Challenge. Watercolour paper, Distress Inks and the AC026 Brush Strokes Stamp Set. ©Candles in the Garden

This didn’t take me too long to prepare, once I got the idea in my head – I grabbed some watercolour paper, and spritzed it liberally with some Perfect Pearls water mist (home made, of course), until it was damp to the touch. I used this inspiration photo as my colour combo and stamped one of the shorter brush stroke images from Hero Arts AC026 Brush Strokes stamp set with Distress Inks.

Hero Arts - Stamp Your Story Inspiration Challenge. Watercolour paper, Distress Inks and the AC026 Brush Strokes Stamp Set. ©Candles in the Garden

Because the paper was damp it meant the Distress Inks bled a little, which was sort of the look I was going for…Once the panel had dried, I stamped a sentiment from the Kaisercraft Texture Birthday set with Versamark and sprinkled over some black embossing powder. I heat embossed, trimmed the panel down and foam mounted to a kraft card base. I finished by drawing a border around the inked area.

Thanks for looking!

