©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Diagonal Stripes.

Clearly Besotted Stamps – May Release teaser – Diagonal Stripes

Hey everyone!

Popping by to share one more teaser with you for Clearly Besotted Stamps‘ May Release – you’ll be able to get your hands on these from today at 22.00 (GMT) now! And if you do, you are going to *LOVE* them!

For today’s card, I used the Diagonal Stripes set, which comes with four variants of diagonal stripe images. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Diagonal Stripes.

I used one of the stripe images to create a sort of plaid background (I love creating patterns from versatile stamp sets like this one!). I picked six Adirondack Dye Inks to overlap the stripes every time I stamped it – where two impressions meet, you get a sort of thicker line, which was quite accidental!

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Diagonal Stripes.

When I create busy backgrounds like this one, I like to use really simple embellishments so that the pattern can really pop! In this instance, I used the Paper Smooches Thanks Word Die, but any of the dies from Clearly Besotted’s collection would work well here too ;-).

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Diagonal Stripes.

I stuck several of the die-cuts together to create one thicker die-cut and then adhered onto the front of the card. I also covered the die-cut with some clear Wink of Stella for a tiny bit of sparkle. I finished by adding some black gemstones underneath the die-cut and left it there. I am hoping to use the other diagonal stripes in this set to try something similar – before you know it, you would have a stack of cards ready to go with these awesome plaid backgrounds! (Hmm, I’m thinking card set…!).

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Diagonal Stripes.

Thanks so much for stopping by – and thank you again to Stephanie for inviting me to Guest Design for Clearly Besotted Stamps – have thoroughly enjoyed it and will try to share more cards with these awesome sets soon!

You’ll find tons more inspiration on Stephanie’s blog and the rest of the Clearly Besotted DT.

Debby | Michelle | Amy | Caryn | Mandy

15 thoughts on “Clearly Besotted Stamps – May Release teaser – Diagonal Stripes

  1. Sarah says:

    Wow! A shock of fabulous colour and unique way of using the stamps especially across the joins! Great card and superb GDT for this month. x

  2. loulou says:

    Fantastic background. There is definitely some great potential in the diagonal stripes set for some great creative backgrounds.

  3. c says:

    You’ve showcased the new stamps beautifully with the various colours you’ve chosen; a gorgeous backdrop for your Thanks die cut. Striking!
    c

  4. Cris G. says:

    So cool! I’ve always loved plaid fabric… I love how your card turned out with softer and stronger lines, and also the black gems, they really pop.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.