Hello everyone! Welcome back to my third installment for the Clearly Besotted Stamps May Release teasers! Just a warning in advance, this is a photo heavy post!

***ETA that I *happily* gave this card to my brother and his wife for their wedding day 26th May 2014***

Today, I’m sharing a shaker card I created using the Love Blossoms stamp set and matching dies.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Love Blossoms.

I have absolutely adored what the DT have come up with using this set but was feeling inspired by all the shaker cards that were appearing in the cardmaking world. I started by stamping the branch image on the front of a card base in Delicata Golden Glitz ink and stamping a few more on a separate piece of card stock.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Love Blossoms.

I then also stamped some of the flowers onto the card base and again, on a separate piece. I went in with some black ink to stamp the centres of the flowers.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Love Blossoms.

Instead of using sequins, I wanted to create my own confetti for the shaker element so used the Contempo Circle Border die from Memory Box. There’s three shades in there – a brown, a gold and some pearly white…

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Love Blossoms.

I stamped a sentiment from the Love Blossoms set onto some vellum, trimmed down to a strip and set aside to dry. I put some foam adhesive on the front of the card base all around the edges and stuck down a sheet of clear packaging (inserting all the confetti before sealing shut!). I die-cut all the separate branches and flowers and began to adhere them to the clear sheet, offsetting each element from the design I’d stamped below.

©Candles in the Garden. Clearly Besotted May 2014 Release. Love Blossoms.

I adhered the sentiment strip in the middle of the card, and then cut out a frame from some white cardstock. This was also stuck down on top of the card base, finishing up the card! I promise, the gold looks really shimmery IRL…can’t seem to capture it in my photos though 😦 .

There are elements in this set that would work so well with the Bridal Bouquet set, which means you’d be able to create so many different looks! There are six new stamp sets and four coordinating die collections being released on Saturday, 10th May at 22.00 (GMT) and I’ll be sharing another sneaky peek tomorrow!

Don’t forget to stop by Stephanie’s blog and the reset of the Clearly Besotted DT for more sneaky peaks.

Debby | Michelle | Amy | Caryn | Mandy

Thanks for looking!

