Hello there!

Welcome to another day of exciting previews from the My Favorite Things August Release!

NewReleaseCountdown_Day2

For Countdown Day 2, we’re showcasing the gorgeous Tiki Party stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Birds of Paradise stamp and Die-Namics sets; the Blissful Blooms stamp and Die-Namics sets and the Wonky Chevron Background stamp and stencil. Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 2. Blissful Blooms.

The images in Blissful Blooms are so whimsical and so easy to work with – I used them to compose a sort of half-border around a stamped sentiment. To begin with, I created a range of inky backgrounds because I knew I wanted to die-cut the various flowers out quickly from them.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 2. Blissful Blooms.

The inky panels were simply made by dotting some Dylusions Ink sprays onto an acrylic block, spritzing with water and stamping onto a piece of white cardstock. The colours are so intense! The were heat set so that I could work with them straight away 😉

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 2. Blissful Blooms.

I then die-cut the flowers, stamped the co-ordinating images with Versamark ink, sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set. I traced around one of the Double Stitched Oval STAX Die-Namics lightly with a pencil onto a card base, stamped the sentiment in the middle, and adhered the flowers down.

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 2. Blissful Blooms.

On another piece of white cardstock, I stamped one of the bird images from Birds of Paradise and coloured it in with some ZIG Clean Color Real Brush Pens. I die-cut the bird out, foam mounted it to the card base and coated it with Glossy Accents for some shine!

©Candles in the Garden. MFT August Release Countdown Day 2. Blissful Blooms.

I also added a few dots of Glossy Accents onto the centres of the flowers – I noticed that the ink underneath seemed to change colour, which I didn’t mind at all!

Don’t forget to check out the My Favorite Things Blog for today’s full product reveal, giveaways and links to lots of fabulous projects from the rest of the MFT Design Team members!

Thanks for stopping by!

