Little Tangles Challenge #15 – Washi It Up

Hello! Hope everyone’s having a great start to the weekend…

I wanted to share a card that I’m entering into the Little Tangles Challenge #15 – Washi It Up. I love washitape, and use it on all sorts of packaging as well as on cards.

challenge15badge

When I saw the theme for this challenge, I knew I wanted to play along, but I couldn’t find a way to make the Sparkle and Shine stamp set work (trust me, I tried!). Here’s my card:

LT_WASHI_RGB_DSC_0034

I started by laying down some of my favourite washitape in strips across a small panel of white cardstock, wrapping the excess around the sides. Then I took one of the large tree images from Kanban’s Autumn Silhouettes stamp set, and stamped below the washitape in Versamark.

LT_WASHI_RGB_DSC_0037

I brushed on Perfect Copper Perfect Pearls over the stamped imaged, and removed any excess before adhering the panel to my card base. Finally, I stamped a sentiment from Ali Edwards Loving Words stamp set.

LT_WASHI_RGB_DSC_0035

Thanks for looking!

4 thoughts on “Little Tangles Challenge #15 – Washi It Up

  1. junehouck says:

    I love the design of this card! I can see the shimmer and shine of the tree image and of course your fun washi strips. Thank you for joining us at Little Tangles!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.