Hello again! Second post for today…I’m playing along with the CASE Study Challenge #146, where the muse is Lisa Spangler. Here’s the inspiration from Lisa:

CS146_zpsfe6a668d

The colours are amazing, and the composition is so classic! So I focussed on the frame / label element in the centre of the card, and paired up the two main colours from Lisa’s card, and came up with this:

CAS_SPARKLE_RGB_DSC_0002

I’ve always loved the work of paper engineer Jen Stark, and used her art as a starting point for layering my die-cut elements together, which were cut using the JustRite / Spellbinders Vintage Labels Three. I stamped a tone-on-tone pattern on the back side of each piece, so that it would show through when I pulled the petals out.

CAS_SPARKLE_RGB_DSC_0007

I scored along the inside edges of the die-cut shapes at three different measurements, so that I could get the layered effect. You can just about make out the paisley pattern on the petals. In the centre of the card base, I stamped the medium sized doily from WPlus9’s Damask Doilies set, and adhered a heart in the middle, which was then covered with Glossy Accents.

CAS_SPARKLE_RGB_DSC_0011

The sentiment comes from Neat and Tangled’s Sparkle and Shine stamp set, and is supported with a scattering of matching gemstones.

Thanks for looking 🙂

