Hello again!

I’m playing along with the CASE Study Challenge #147, and the inspiration this week is A-MAZ-ING, thanks again to Lisa Spangler.

CS147_zpsd67fc657

Everything about this card is just shouting out to be CASed, and I must admit, my mind was full of all sorts of ideas. Should I die-cut? Should I distress? Should I emboss? I eventually settled on creating something bespoke with my Silhouette.

CAS_HELLO_RGB_DSC_0054

I designed a triangular pattern, cut it out of some chocolate brown shimmery cardstock, and backed it with a panel I created using a mixture of Distress Inks. I made sure that I left a hinge on each of the triangles.

CAS_HELLO_RGB_DSC_0043

I used glue dots behind each triangle to keep them popped forward, revealing the distressed background pattern underneath.

CAS_HELLO_RGB_DSC_0047

When I was designing the triangular pattern, I knew I had to leave space for the sentiment, so made sure that no triangles cut out in that area. I took a scrap of distressed background, stamped ‘hello’ from the Hero Arts Essential Messages stamp set, and mounted it to the front with foam adhesive.

CAS_HELLO_RGB_DSC_0051

Here’s a close up:

CAS_HELLO_RGB_DSC_0062

Thanks for looking!

