Little Tangles Challenge #13 – Embellish It

Hi everyone!

Today’s card is an entry for Challenge #13 – Embellish It, over at the Little Tangles blog…I don’t actually own any Neat & Tangled stamps, but really liked the ‘love you’ free digi stamp, and wanted to see if I could find a way of using it on my card.

challenge13badge

loveyoubannerdigi

I printed the sentiment banner in different sizes, to see what would suit best for the concept I was beginning to build in my mind, and settled on a fairly medium size, as I didn’t want it to dominate the card.

LOVE_LT_RGB_DSC_0878

I started with a kraft card base, and stamped the Small Paisley design from the Cover-A-Card range by Impression Obsession in Colorbox Frost White pigment ink. This took ages to dry, but I sped things along with a heat gun. I used the Tilda Swirl die from Memory Box to cut the shape out of some pearlescent red card stock, and the smallest heart from the Marianne Design Creatables Hearts set, to cut the shape out of matching kraft card.

LOVE_LT_RGB_DSC_0888

I stacked everything one by one on top of each other, with some foam adhesive between each layer, and embellished with some matching sequins.

LOVE_LT_RGB_DSC_0884

Really happy with the way this one turned out…

Thanks for looking!

9 thoughts on “Little Tangles Challenge #13 – Embellish It

  1. Dagmar says:

    I just saw your beautiful Card at Little Tangels, i had to come over, to take a closer Look. I love the Design, very beautiful.

    Hugs Dagmar

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.