Hello everyone…

I’m playing along with the Little Tangles Challenge #14 – Just Say Hello today. I managed to get my hands on the Neat and Tangled Sparkle and Shine stamp set from winning the last challenge for this card – thank you Danielle!

challenge14badge

BMkrIUaCAAA9AWq

I know this set doesn’t have a ‘Hello’ on it but I really love the diamond shaped stamps that come in the set (so many ideas, so little time!). So instead, I die-cut the word ‘Hello’ three times using the Memory Box Parker Alphabet dies, so that I could make thicker, chipboard style letters. Here’s what my card looks like:

HELLO_LT_RGB_DSC_0195

At the time, I wasn’t sure where I was going with this card, but I persevered. I knew I wanted to use the ‘You Rock’ sentiment, because I thought it was a nice play on words, when combined with the largest diamond. So, I stamped the sentiment and the diamond onto some patterned paper and heat embossed with silver powder.

HELLO_LT_RGB_DSC_0205

I didn’t want a plain card base, so I dry embossed the front with the Spellbinders Paisley M-Bossabilities Embossing Folder. Then, I adhered the letters straight down on the front, but used foam adhesive for the diamond and the sentiment. Finally, I finished with co-ordinating gemstones.

HELLO_LT_RGB_DSC_0198

Thanks for looking!

