Hello again…a second card from me today, but this one is for the Paper Smooches SPARKS Cool Shades Colour Challenge.

7May-Nautical

Again, I don’t have any Paper Smooches stamp sets…yet…I ordered the Potpourri set after I saw Tasnim‘s card here…loved the paper piecing! Instead, I used one of the free digi stamps from the Paper Smooches blog – they’re all so great, but I picked the whimsical ‘love’ image to work with.

Love1

I also knew I wanted to try something different, so I pulled out some of my washitape (thankfully, two of the shades matched the colours from the challenge).

PS_CS_RGB_DSC_1180

I printed the sentiment on some paper, and adhered it to a heavier card to make it feel more solid when I wrapped various strips of washitape around it. I stamped the medium sized tree fromย the Kanban Autumn Silhouettes stamp set on top of the washitape, in Versafine Onyx Black ink. This took aaaaaages to dry, but I liked the mottled effect.

PS_CS_RGB_DSC_1183

I adhered a red punched heart and tied some natural button twine aroundย the panel (I even knotted the ends, like Julie Ebersole), and rounded the bottom corners with my We R Memory Keepers yellow corner chomper. Then I stuck the panel onto a kraft card base.

PS_CS_RGB_DSC_1195

After I took the photos, I did wonder whether or not I should put Glossy Accents over the tree image…what do you think?

Thanks for looking ๐Ÿ˜‰

