Just Add Ink #169 – Inspiration Photo

Hello everyone!

Just stopping by to show you a card I’m entering into the JAI #169 – Inspiration Photo challenge at Just Add Ink. This inspiration photo has such warm colours, it was difficult not to join in!

jpeg

I used Distress Inks to create a background panel by swiping them across a piece of white cardstock, and spritzing with Perfect Pearls mist. Then I used the Falling Stars Die from Simon Says Stamp, and die-cut these teeny weeny stars…here’s my card:

JAI_CEL_RGB_DSC_0247

I mounted the panel onto a black card base, so that it would show through the stars. I die-cut a banner shape from some scrap cardstock, and stamped a sentiment from the Clearly Besotted Make a Wish stamp set. I adhered the banner to the front of the card, making sure to wrap part of it around the panel.

JAI_CEL_RGB_DSC_0259

Finally, I added some trusty gemstones!

JAI_CEL_RGB_DSC_0249

Thanks for looking!

11 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #169 – Inspiration Photo

  1. Nikki Spencer says:

    Love your starry sunset card, the vibrant colours are really lovely! Thanks for jining us at Just Add Ink.

  2. chantell16 says:

    Oh I love this idea – using the black in the background just highlights the little stars so perfectly. Lovely card. Chantell JAI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.