Hello everyone!

Today, I’m playing along with theย CAS(E) this Sketch #33 challenge, and its a great sketch! So versatile, and so many possibilities!

cts33

As soon as I saw this sketch, I started rummaging through my stash for a shape that I could repeat to echo the design, and soon realised I wanted to create a shaker card.

CTS_YOU_RGB_DSC_0265

I used the smalled heart die from the WPlus9 Heartfelt Mix stamp and die set, and die-cut three times from a small panel. I chose 3 Distress Inks to work with and began stamping the triple string image across my card base.

CTS_YOU_RGB_DSC_0267

I stamped three of the large hearts on a small panel that you’d be able to see through the die-cut hearts. Behind the die-cut heart piece, a stuck a small panel of acetate, and them put lots of foam adhesive all over, ensuring it was quite tight around the hearts. This is so the sequins don’t drop out!

CTS_YOU_RGB_DSC_0274

I mounted the panel to the front of my card base, trying to match up the triple string image. The sentiment comes from the Clearly Besotted ‘You Are’ stamp set.

Thanks for looking!

