Hello! Hope you’re all well, and enjoying the weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m entering today’s card intoย CASE Study Challenge #145, where the muse is still Lisa Spangler – this is the inspiration card that she created:

CS145_zps46fd3510

Lisa’s cards are so pretty, and this one was no exception – so simple, yet effective. I used the positioning of some of the elements as a starting point, and knew I wanted to do something one layer this time, so I pulled out the Hero Arts Brush Strokes stamp set and three Hero Arts Neon Inks.

CAS_THA_RGB_DSC_0245

I wanted to capture the embossing effect in the background, and used white pigment ink on white cardstock to stamp the Impression Obsession Circle Fusion 1 pattern. I stamped the splatter first in Neon Yellow, then Neon Orange and finally Neon Pink. The white pigment ink started to show through, and created a really cool effect, I almost stopped there!

CAS_THA_RGB_DSC_0237

I stamped a solid flower image from the Inkadinkado Pretty Flowers set over the neon splatters, and then stamped a sentiment from Ali Edwards Loving Words set, both in Versamark Onyx Black.

CAS_THA_RGB_DSC_0230

I trimmed my panel to slightly smaller than my card base, and swiped some Antique Linen Distress Ink around the edges of the card, again to try to emulate the effect on Lisa’s card. I popped it on to the front of my kraft card base, and added some gemstones. Here’s a close up of the white ink on white cardstock:

CAS_THA_RGB_DSC_0235

Thanks for looking!

