Runway Inspired Challenge #37 – Fashion East

Hello!

I have a card today that I’m entering for the Runway Inspired Challenge #37 – Fashion East. Here’s the inspiration image:

ric#37

Fashion East Fall 2013 (style)

The red, white and black colours contrast so well, and I used them to create this card:

XOXO_RIC_RGB_DSC_0111

I used the Piestra Tile die from Memory Box to die-cut all the little negative pieces out of some heavyweight, pearlescent red and black cardstock, and white cardstock to match the card base. I then used a positive die-cut from one of them to use as a template to stick all the negative pieces back into place.

XOXO_RIC_RGB_DSC_0116

I adhered one layer of the negative pieces, and felt that it wasn’t enough so chose a few rows to go in an apply another layer – you might be able to see it better in the photo below – I wanted a bit more dimension in some areas:

XOXO_RIC_RGB_DSC_0119

When I was happy, I moved on to the sentiment, which I got from the Avery Elle Lots of Love stamp set. I like the way that the ‘XOXO’ looked so much like the negative die-cut pieces on the card, almost looking like lots of Xs and Os! I stamped it repeatedly along one side, to echo the text going up the side of the dress in the inspiration image.

XOXO_RIC_RGB_DSC_0126

Finally, I adhered a red heart that was punched out of the same heavyweight red cardstock with foam pads, and applied some Glossy Accents.

Thanks for looking 😉

15 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge #37 – Fashion East

  1. Jen Rzasa says:

    Holy moly! I love that you have the patience required to make this card! The result is just stunning, and totally worth the time. Thanks so much for joining us on the Runway 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.