Hello again…

My second post today is a card I’m entering into the CASE Study Challenge #144, based on a card created by the wonderful Lisa Spangler. Lisa’s style is so unique, and I wondered if I’d be able to come up with anything, as I don’t have any feathery items in my stash (nope, not even an embellie). Here’s Lisa’s card:

CS144_zpsb69acbb2

I love the clean and simple idea behind Lisa’s card, and I wanted to see if I could put some of the principles in to place for my card. Then, I noticed that I could also enter my card into the 10 Minute Craft Dash #19 challenge, as the colour palettes were quick similar.

CD_19b

So, I got all my stash together, set the timer, and created this card in 8 minutes and 44 seconds:

CEL_CAS_RGB_DSC_0156

I used one of the paintbrush stamps from the Hero Arts Brush Strokes stamp set (I think I’m gonna enjoy using this one!), and stamped it in this order, cleaning off in between each impression: Peacock Feathers Distress Ink, Adirondack Pool, Jenni Bowlin Stick Candy, Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink, Adirondack ButterscotchAdirondack Watermelon and finally, Pumice Stone Distress Ink.

CEL_CAS_RGB_DSC_0158

Then I took one of the journalling stamps from the Hero Arts Letters stamp set and stamped in Versafine Onyx Black, to create a sort of frame for my base of colour swashes…The sentiment comes from the It’s Your Birthday stamp set from Inkadinkado, and fit snuggly into the bottom of the journalling stamp. I was at the 7 minute 35 seconds mark at this point, and so I pulled out some matching gemstones to embellish the card.

CEL_CAS_RGB_DSC_0163

My Time

Thanks for looking!

