10 Minute Craft Dash #18

I’ve never done a craft dash before…this was definitely a new one for me. And so I was pleased to find a challenge over at Pretty Pink Posh offering just that…in fact, a 10 minute craft dash! Yikes!

CD_18

I loved the subtle colour palette and the examples from the design team, but wondered if I could get away from doing anything spring-related, as the colours just invoked those kind of feelings in me…unfortunately, after a lot of debating over which materials I wanted to use, I arrived at just that:

FLO_CD_RGB_DSC_0892

I completed this card in 8 minutes and 52 seconds by gathering all my supplies beforehand, which included a plain white card base, a 4×2.75″ acrylic block, inks (Versafine Onyx Black, Jenni Bowlin Stick Candy, Milled Lavender Distress Ink and Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink) and some stamps. The sentiment is from the Loving Words stamp set by Ali Edwards and the flowers are Blooming Meadow from Hero Arts.

FLO_CD_RGB_DSC_0894

Then I started the timer…here we go.

I swiped the three coloured inks across the acrylic block, spritzed with Perfect Pearls mist to get the inks mixing before stamping onto the front of my card base. I heat set the stamped panel before using Versamark Ink on the Blooming Meadow stamp, and stamping. I covered the image with Silver embossing powder and heat set again – at this point, it looked like my card wouldn’t recover from serious warpage…

FLO_CD_RGB_DSC_0907

I finished by adding the sentiment and some yellow gemstones.

Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “10 Minute Craft Dash #18

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.