Today’s challenge entry is for the wonderful CAS-ual Fridays CFC101 – Stamping on designer paper. I have to say, I don’t always find it easy working with patterned paper, but wanted to challenge myself anyway.

cfc101

And here’s my card:

FLO_DP_RGB_DSC_0909

I started by pulling out the only paper pad I have in my stash at the moment, which is the ‘A Happy Heart‘ 6×6 paper pad by My Mind’s Eye. I also knew I wanted to stamp with closely co-ordinating Distress Inks (Aged Mahogany, Picked Raspberry and Rusty Hinge). The medallion stamp I used is LMK 3D Super Two by Personal Impressions.

FLO_DP_RGB_DSC_0912

I stamped the design on three different patterns from the paper pad, using the three Distress Inks, and then cut each one out using my handy Cutter Bee Scissors – these are great for cutting around all the fiddly bits. I cut each one slightly smaller than the last, following the precise design of the medallion stamp, which made it easier to stack them on top of each other with foam adhesive.

FLO_DP_RGB_DSC_0923

I curled up the edges of each piece, added a sentiment from the For All You Do Vintage Labels Three stamp set by JustRite, and finished by embellishing with some gemstones.

Makes me want to explore this technique more 😉

Thanks for looking.

