Runway Inspired Challenge: Miu Miu Fall 2013

Hello again…I must be on a roll or something, as this is my second challenge entry in as many days! This time, its for the Runway Inspired Challenge. Here’s the inspiration photo:

miu miu fall 2013 (style)-1

And here’s my card:

MASC_RGB_DSC_0805

I used the striped pattern from the dress as a basis to build a background of stripes stamped in various colours of Distress Inks (Black Soot, Aged Mahogony, Weathered Wood, Crushed Olive and Worn Lipstick). I stamped the colours in the order that they appear in the inspiration photo, from the tights, right the way up to the collars.

MASC_RGB_DSC_0806

I white embossed the chair image from the My Mind’s Eye Stella & Rose Hazel ‘Memories’ stamp set. Finally, I added a sentiment from the Avery Elle Count on It stamp set, and put two black gemstones on either side.

Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Runway Inspired Challenge: Miu Miu Fall 2013

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.