Hello everyone…

Today I am taking part in the challenge over at CASE Study – CSC141. The inspiration was this card by the super talented Maile Belles:

CSC141_zps60127e6d

I knew I wanted to create a card using the style and colours that Maile used, but I wanted to try something other than stamping. So, I took three dye inks that I thought matched closely (Adirondack Watermelon, Adirondack Pool and Adirondack Butterscotch) and swiped each one across a scrap of card stock, and spritzed with Perfect Pearls.

CASE_MB_RGB_DSC_0826

After heat setting each piece, I added double sided tape to the back and using the Spellbinders Fancy Lattice Shapeabilities die, I die-cut the little shapes and did a little paper piecing.

CASE_MB_RGB_DSC_0829

Finally, I die-cut the letters to spell out ‘LOVE U’ three times, using the Memory Box Parker Alphabet. I did this so that I could stack them on top of each other and create a thick letter, which I could stick directly onto the card, rather than using foam adhesive. Here’s a side view:

CASE_MB_RGB_DSC_0834

Thanks for looking!

