Hello there! Time to showcase another awesome group of stamp and die sets for the Winnie & Walter January / February Release!

Day 2 is for the premiere of Mini Scenery: Bed of Roses, Sending You with Evelin T Designs, Sentimental: Endearments, Sentimental: Love and Essentials: Lana Cutaways. We’re also showcasing From the Bottom of My Heart, which you can get for free with a qualifying purchase over $25, for a limited time! Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 2

I began by stamping the back of the Bed of Roses stamp with a combination of Distress Inks onto a panel of white cardstock, and spritzing with water to get the inks moving. I then flipped the stamp the right way around and stamped the roses with black dye ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 2

The panel was heat set, trimmed down to slightly smaller than my card base and foam mounted to a white card base. The sentiment comes from Sentimental: Love, was heat embossed in white onto a strip of black cardstock, and foam mounted to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 2

To finish up, I added a few gold sequins. Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 2

I really love the bold nature of the focal sentiment, so wanted the background to be fairly neutral. I used a panel that I’d created by stamping images from In Bloom: Anna’s Flora with Dylusions Ink Sprays and spritzing lightly with water.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 2

I trimmed the panel down to a square and foam mounted it to a white card base. I then stamped the large sentiment from From the Bottom of My Heart with black dye ink, and then again with some Delicata Golden Glitz. This gives you a nice rock ‘n’ roll effect 😉

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 2

Again, I added the gold sequins to finish up the design.

I hope you get a chance to check out the projects from Julie on the Winnie & Walter blog, along with the rest of the Winnie & Walter talent. The new release will be available at 22.00 CST on Friday, 3rd of February!

Thanks for stopping by!

