Hey everyone! Welcome to the start of the January / February release week for Winnie & Walter!

Day 1 is the Premier of The Big, the Bold and Baby stamp set / cutaways, Scenery: Stripes 2, In a Word: Baby Cutaway, In a Word: Congrats Cutaway and In a Word: Precious Script Cutaway – as usual, there are some really lovely sentiments in these sets! Here’s my first card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 1

I took one of the border stamps from Scenery: Stripes 2 and mounted it onto the door of my MISTI, with a bit of a curve rather than straight on. I took a piece of white cardstock and stamped the image in different colour using Distress Inks. The gridded paper that comes with the MISTI really helped me to keep each impression equally spaced apart.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 1

Once I’d stamped the whole background, I trimmed the panel down to slightly smaller than my card base and foam mounted it to the card front. The sentiment comes from words in The Big, the Bold and Baby stamp set and was heat embossed in white onto black cardstock.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 1

I foam mounted the sentiment onto the card front and finished off with some wood veneer embellishments. Here’s my second card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 1

I began by creating a colourful background simply by swiping a range of Tombow markers onto a piece of white cardstock and then spritzing with water to blend them together. After heat setting the panel, I then stamped each of the borders from Scenery: Stripes 2 with black dye ink onto the panel.

wwr_jan17_mayuri_dsc_2104

The panel was trimmed down to slightly smaller than my card base and foam mounted to the front. I then used the Welcome die from an older release (The Big, the Bold and Blessings cutaways) and die-cut it out of the copper foil cardstock and adhered it to the card front.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie and Walter Jan / Feb 2017 Release / Day 1

The second part of the sentiment comes from The Big, the Bold and Baby and was heat embossed in white onto a strip of black cardstock.

Be sure check out projects from Julie and the rest of the Talent on the Winnie & Walter blog. The new release will be available at 22.00 CST on Friday, 3rd of February!

Thanks for stopping by!

