Hello there!

I’m over at the Neat & Tangled blog today to share a card using the Scandinavian Prints Christmas set in a non-seasonal way!

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled January 2017 - Scandinavian Prints Christmas.

This set has got to be one of the most versatile ones I have ever used, especially when paired with non-seasonal colours – I opted to go back to my trusted Distress Inks and stamp one of the outline tree images with rainbow colours.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled January 2017 - Scandinavian Prints Christmas.

I began by die-cutting an aperture out of a panel of white cardstock using the Pixelated Heart die and stamping a sentiment from the same set with Versafine Onyx Black ink underneath it. I then marked up some guidelines on a white card base for where I would stamp the tree in rotation in rainbow colours.

©Candles in the Garden. Neat and Tangled January 2017 - Scandinavian Prints Christmas.

Once the stamping was complete, I foam mounted the die-cut panel to the card base, allowing the design to show through. To finish, added some Gold Mix sequins.

Thanks for stopping by!

©Candles in the Garden. May 2016 Neat and Tangled post. Hexastar Stencil and Perfect Pearls.
