Hello there,

Thanks for stopping by and welcome to the Winnie & Walter November Release Tour of the Stars! Hopefully, you have arrived from Lydia’s blog and after me, you’re next stop is Vanessa!

banner

Today, the Winnie & Walter Design Team are showcasing more of the November Release on this awesome blog hop, and you have a chance to win $30.00 credit to the w&w shop! Here’s my card:

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter Tour of the Stars Blog Hop. November 2016 Release.

I created this really simple wreath design using the In Bloom: Frenchy’s Florals set by Angelica Suarez. I drew around an oval die on a panel of white cardstock to create a frame for my wreath, and then stamped the sentiment in the centre with Versafine Onyx Black Ink.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter Tour of the Stars Blog Hop. November 2016 Release.

Starting at the top of the oval, I then stamped some of the floral images all the way around the frame using Distress Inks. For a bit of dimension, I used the ‘Rock ‘n’ ‘Roll’ technique to pick up two ink colours onto the stamp.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter Tour of the Stars Blog Hop. November 2016 Release.

I stamped some of the smaller images to fill in the spaces once I’d stamped the entire wreath and then added a bit of sparkle with sequins.

©Candles in the Garden. Winnie & Walter Tour of the Stars Blog Hop. November 2016 Release.

To finish, I foam mounted the panel to a white card base.

For a chance to win a prize, follow along on the rest of the blog hop, leaving comments along the way by Monday, November 21, 2016 at noon CST- five randomly chosen commenters will receive $30.00 credit to the w&w shop. In case you missed a stop, here’s the entire blog hop list – thanks for stopping by!

Guest Star Virginia Lu
November Leading Lady Jessica Frost-Ballas
Heather Hoffman
Heather Pulvirenti
Kate M Capper
Kelly Griglione
Keren Baker
Lydia Evans
Mayuri << you are here😉
Vanessa Menhorn

